i love moms, especially mine

this afternoon I felt like i was getting sick so as soon as I got home from work I made some lugaw (porridge). But my mom told me that I have put too much rice, and she was right, for after it was cooked, it quickly turned into a slush, as the rice absorbed all the water in the soup. She also told me to put some safflower, not the red ones because the lugaw will look orange, but the yellow, so it would create a light yellow color. She promised she’ll bring some of the leftover to work so that the whole pot wouldn’t go to waste. I think the lugaw will last me for a week! but now i know what to do next time I’m feeling sick… I love moms! especially mine!

Leave a Reply

